Review: Butler & Grillo Never Disappoint in the Visceral and Ultra-Violent COPSHOP!

By: John M Jerva Two of my all time favorite action stars team up for one wild ride as the darkly funny and ulta-violent CopShop starring Gerard Butler, Frank Grillo and scene stealer Alexis Louder finally makes its way to theaters. A definitive throwback to the classic 70’s crime thrillers of old like Assault on Precinct 13, director Joe Carnahan does it again with style … Continue reading Review: Butler & Grillo Never Disappoint in the Visceral and Ultra-Violent COPSHOP!

Gerard Butler Gives the 411 on COPSHOP and DEN OF THIEVES 2!

By: John M Jerva When one talks about action heroes and if there are any such contenders nowadays that would make the likes of Stallone and Schwarzenegger proud, few names usually pop up. From Scott Adkins to Jason Statham, these are the names that immediately come to mind and with good reason as they always bring the heat in their many action packed offerings. Well, … Continue reading Gerard Butler Gives the 411 on COPSHOP and DEN OF THIEVES 2!

COPSHOP: Frank Grillo & Gerard Butler Wage War in the New Trailer for the Upcoming Action Free for All! (Update: New Key Art Debuts!)

By: John M Jerva UPDATE: Just a day after the trailer launches, we have new key art for the gleefully violent and over the top action-thriller Copshop which you can now view below! It’s been a while since we’ve had some good action output from my main man Gerard Butler and with him suing over Angel Has Fallen, it doesn’t look like we’ll get a … Continue reading COPSHOP: Frank Grillo & Gerard Butler Wage War in the New Trailer for the Upcoming Action Free for All! (Update: New Key Art Debuts!)

COPSHOP: The Action-Thriller Starring Gerard Butler & Frank Grillo Opens Up the Action in September!

By: John M Jerva Just last week, there was a surprise mention that Gerard Butler’s comet killing thriller Greenland would be getting the sequel treatment as a follow up was announced. The film saw success due to the lack of competition during a pandemic plagued year so we will be getting more of that story soon. With that, we have news of another Butler led … Continue reading COPSHOP: The Action-Thriller Starring Gerard Butler & Frank Grillo Opens Up the Action in September!

COPSHOP: Gerard Butler Teams with Frank Grillo for Director Joe Carnahan’s Action-Thriller!

By: John M Jerva Some exciting news for fans of both Gerard Butler and Frank Grillo is bringing word that the two action genre stars are set to team up for a new action-thriller from director Joe Carnahan titled COPSHOP. The film will be distributed by the newly relaunched Open Roads Films Bamber. STXInternational will handle all foreign distribution of the film as well. Per … Continue reading COPSHOP: Gerard Butler Teams with Frank Grillo for Director Joe Carnahan’s Action-Thriller!