THE SUICIDE SQUAD: New Character Posters and the Official Red Band Trailer Mark the Next Outrageous Mission for Task Force X!

By: John M Jerva

After the debut of the new retro style poster for The Suicide Squad, Warner Bros. has officially launched the first official trailer along with brand new character posters that highlight the members of Task Force X. Director James Gunn helms the film which is serving as a soft reboot for the DCEU so check out the insane and action drenched red band trailer below along with a second new poster!

The film’s official synopsis reads: Welcome to hell—a.k.a. Belle Reve, the prison with the highest mortality rate in the US of A. Where the worst Super-Villains are kept and where they will do anything to get out—even join the super-secret, super-shady Task Force X. Today’s do-or-die assignment? Assemble a collection of cons, including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Ratcatcher 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Javelin and everyone’s favorite psycho, Harley Quinn. Then arm them heavily and drop them (literally) on the remote, enemy-infused island of Corto Maltese. Trekking through a jungle teeming with militant adversaries and guerrilla forces at every turn, the Squad is on a search-and-destroy mission with only Colonel Rick Flag on the ground to make them behave…and Amanda Waller’s government techies in their ears, tracking their every movement. And as always, one wrong move and they’re dead (whether at the hands of their opponents, a teammate, or Waller herself). If anyone’s laying down bets, the smart money is against them—all of them.

To go along with the trailer, a series of character posters have also debuted online which you can see in the gallery below! Check out Task Force X in all its glory!

The newest entry for The Suicide Squad sees Viola Davis, Margot Robbie, Jai Courtney, and Joel Kinnaman all returning as Amanda Waller, Harley Quinn, Captain Boomerang, and Rick Flag respectively with new cast members including Michael Rooker as Savant, Flula Borg as Javelin, David Dastmalchian as Polka Dot Man, Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher 2, Idris Elba as Bloodsport, Mayling NG as Mongal, Peter Capaldi as Thinker, Alice Braga as Solsoria, Pete Davidson as Blackguard, Natha Fillion as TDK, Sean Gunn as Weasel, John Cena as Peace Maker and Steve Agee who will play King Shark.

Footage from last year’s DC Fandome looked incredible and this one looks like it’s going to surpass the original by far in terms of craziness and off the chains action set pieces. The Suicide Squad is set to unleash in theaters and HBOMax simultaneously on August 6th!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.