The Official Synopsis for James Gunn’s SUICIDE SQUAD is Revealed!

By: John M Jerva

One of my most anticipated films of this year (hoped it comes out when it’s supposed to) is director James Gunn’s Suicide Squad which serves as a soft reboot while being a sequel to the previous movie all at the same time. This one looks like it’s going to fix the problems of the original and judging from the new synopsis that Warner Bros just released, Task Force X is going up go out with all guns blazing. Check out the plot reveal below!

Welcome to hell — a.k.a. Bell Reve, the prison with the highest mortality rate in the US of A. Where the worst Super-Villains are kept and where they will do anything to get out — even join the super-secret, super-shady Task Force X. Today’s do-or-die assignment? Assemble a collection of cons, including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Ratcatcher 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Javelin, and everyone’s favorite pyscho, Harley Quinn. Then arm them heavily and drop them (literally) on the remote, enemy-infused island of Corto Maltese.

The newest entry for The Suicide Squad sees Viola Davis, Margot Robbie, Jai Courtney, and Joel Kinnaman all returning as Amanda Waller, Harley Quinn, Captain Boomerang, and Rick Flag respectively with new cast members including Michael Rooker as Savant, Flula Borg as Javelin, David Dastmalchian as Polka Dot Man, Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher 2, Idris Elba as Bloodsport, Mayling NG as Mongal, Peter Capaldi as Thinker, Alice Braga as Solsoria, Pete Davidson as Blackguard, Natha Fillion as TDK, Sean Gunn as Weasel, John Cena as Peace Maker and Steve Agee who will play King Shark.

The movie will hit theaters and HBOMAX simultaneously on August 4th. The cast all look like they’ve shown up to deliver one of the craziest comic book action films in recent memory and while we wait for an official trailer, check out the DC Fandome BTS video that dropped last summer!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.