image_src meta tag
Review: Mikal Vega is the Real Deal in the Military Action-Thriller "Black"

Review: Mikal Vega is the Real Deal in the Military Action-Thriller "Black"

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

John M Jerva

RECENT POSTS

  1. EUROPE RAIDERS: Jingle Ma's 3rd Installment Offers Up Insane Action in the Official Trailer
    22 Jul, 2018
    EUROPE RAIDERS: Jingle Ma's 3rd Installment Offers Up Insane Action in the Official Trailer
    Slowly but surely catching up on all things action as I settle back in to my everyday life after having an awesome vacation. Next up is the new trailer for Jingle Ma's (Silver Hawk) newest entry in his blockbuster Raiders film franchise that started back in 2000 with Tokyo Raiders and was followed up back in 2005 with Seoul Raiders. Tony Chiu-Wai Leung  returns for the next chapter and he is looking no worse for wear. The third action bonanza comes in the form of Europe Raiders and the official
  2. PATIENT ZERO: A World On the Brink is Searching for a Cure and Hope in the Official Trailer
    22 Jul, 2018
    PATIENT ZERO: A World On the Brink is Searching for a Cure and Hope in the Official Trailer
    Hey action film fanatics. I am currently playing catch up with all things action this weekend as I return from my week long summer vacation with the family and today I bring to you the official trailer and poster for Patient Zero which tells the story of a world on the brink of destruction that is trying to find the one person who can save us all. The action/horror film from director Stefan Ruzowitsky will finally see the light of day after a bumpy road to completion. Check out the glorious
  3. NIGHTSHOOTERS: The Indie Action Film with Jean-Paul Ly Hits Blu-Ray and Digital this September!
    22 Jul, 2018
    NIGHTSHOOTERS: The Indie Action Film with Jean-Paul Ly Hits Blu-Ray and Digital this September!
    Here is an awesome piece of news that fell into my email last week while I was on vacation. Breakout martial arts superstar Jean-Paul Ly's newest action offering Nightshooters will now be released on Blu-ray and Digital this September instead in an effort to battle online piracy that plagues the independent film market. Ly, who starred in the awesome film Jailbreak (which is currently playing on Netflix) delivers more brutal and extreme fisticuffs in a story about a film crew who must survive
  4. BUYBUST: Anne Curtis Kicks Some Ass in the Well Go USA Official Trailer fot the Action-Thriller!
    22 Jul, 2018
    BUYBUST: Anne Curtis Kicks Some Ass in the Well Go USA Official Trailer fot the Action-Thriller!
    In keeping with my Sunday routine to try and catch up on all things action while I was away with my wonderful family on vacation, I have another rousing new trailer for director Erik Matti's all-out action film BuyBust which i have been promoting heavily on y site since i learned of its inception last year. The film, if you didn't know by now, stars Anne Curtis and MMA champ Brandon Vera in an action drenched tale of elite agents trying to survive a Hellish night when their buy bust operation
  5. OVERLORD: The New WWII Horror Film from J.J. Abrams' Bad Robot Looks Positively Insane!
    22 Jul, 2018
    OVERLORD: The New WWII Horror Film from J.J. Abrams' Bad Robot Looks Positively Insane!
    Here is one trailer that debuted last week when I was on vacation that I had to post. It's for a new film titled Overlord which hails from JJ Abrams' production company Bad Robot and from the looks of the new trailer this film which takes place during WWII is going to be off the hook. Take a look at the new footage below and get ready for some insane action! Two paratroopers who are caught behind enemy lines after their plane crashes on a mission to destroy a German Radio Tower in a small town
  6. SDCC: IRON FIST has Returned in the Official Trailer for Season 2!
    22 Jul, 2018
    SDCC: IRON FIST has Returned in the Official Trailer for Season 2!
    When the first season of Marvel and Netflix's Iron Fist premiered last year on the streaming service it was obliterated by bad reviews from critics and fans alike. My opinion was the unpopular one because I loved the show warts and all. Sure it wasn't perfect but I felt it was more than suitable for fans of the comic book to which I am one.  Now, we have the new trailer for season 2 which will premiere this September on Netflix and I must say, that it looks way better than the first which is
  7. SDCC: Jason Momoa Finally Takes to the Seas in the Official Trailer for DC's AQUAMAN!
    22 Jul, 2018
    SDCC: Jason Momoa Finally Takes to the Seas in the Official Trailer for DC's AQUAMAN!
    Now don't get me wrong, I was extremely excited to see the trailers for SHAZAM! and Godzilla: King Of The Monsters from Warner Bros Pictures panel at SDCC yesterday but it is Aquaman that I was waiting for as I was on the edge of my seat to finally see star Jason Momoa take to the seas as DC's aquatic superhero which debuted in last year's Justice League. A lot is riding on this film for Warner Bros. and DC and judging by the looks of the trailer, they might have their next colossal hit on their
  8. SDCC: Iconic Monsters Reign in the Official Trailer for GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS!
    22 Jul, 2018
    SDCC: Iconic Monsters Reign in the Official Trailer for GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS!
    Warner Bros. continued their all out awesome presentation on Saturday at SDCC with the release of the trailer for the highly anticipated sequel Godzilla: King Of the Monsters where the classic monsters we all know and love will reign come next year when the film hits theaters. To be able to see Godzilla mix it up with Rodan and King Ghidorah will be a great throwback to my childhood Saturday afternoons when I watched these classic beasts do battle. Now we have the first footage for what will
  9. SDCC: Billy Batson Says the Word that will Unleash a Superhero in the Official Trailer for SHAZAM!
    22 Jul, 2018
    SDCC: Billy Batson Says the Word that will Unleash a Superhero in the Official Trailer for SHAZAM!
    Saturday was a huge day at the 2018 San Diego Comic Con with the release of some major new trailers for hotly anticipated movies of next year. Warner Bros. held their panel and with it we have the first footage of SHAZAM! which stars Zachary Levi as DC's superhero who comes alive when a young teenager says the magic word.Take a look at the new trailer below! We all have a superhero inside us, it just takes a bit of magic to bring it out. In Billy Batson’s (Angel) case, by shouting out one
  10. SDCC: THE PREDATOR has Arrived in the New Poster for the Upcoming New Film from Shane Black!
    21 Jul, 2018
    SDCC: THE PREDATOR has Arrived in the New Poster for the Upcoming New Film from Shane Black!
    It isn't a mystery that The Predator is one of my must see films this fall and with every footage I have seen, I want to see more. Even with the news of massive reshoots, I am still on high hopes that the film will deliver. Well, on Thurday during the 20th Century Fox panel at the SDCC, they delivered once again with a brand new poster and image for the film which hits theaters this September. Check it out below! From the outer reaches of space to the small-town streets of suburbia, the hunt